Wooo!

I know it’s something pretty small, but I just got my 4 Year Educator Licensure in the mail!

I do wish I understood this new mentor program they’ve started, but it’s difficult to understand something when it’s still be created. The one thing I’m not looking forward to is the TPA again. It was bad enough having to be a part of the last test group! I guess I just find it difficult to believe that this test tells you if your a good teacher. How does showing a video clip less then ten minutes show you want kind of teacher I am? If you want to see what kind of teacher I am, come sit in my classroom for the day. See how I interact with kids or handle problems. See how I can think on my feet or shift gears and still have students follow along. See how I get my kids to learn and enjoy learning.

Education is constantly changing. Sometimes for the better and sometimes for the worse, but believe me when I say, my kids will ALWAYS come first.

Leave a Reply

